Call 804-440-9100 to Make a ReservationMAKE RESERVATION NOW

Reviews

See Current Reviews Here:

09/15/16 Yelp
Love the atmosphere and service! Very kind staff and the food was amazing as well! Ordered the fried calamari, chateau st Michelle wine and the gyro pizza
The calamari was very crispy and well seasoned
The chateau st Michelle was wonderful. Definitely recommend to anyone that loves white wine. Very crisp and bubbly.
The gyro pizza tasted like the actual gyros but better! This is actually my first time having a gyros pizza and it was a great experience and taste!
The tiramisu was also good after the meal 🙂

07/10/16 Yelp
What a beautiful classic feel restaurant. The ambience and service were 5 stars without a doubt. They seemed to care about their patrons. So many times you go into a restaurant these days and feel like you’re inconveniencing your wait staff. Not here – great attention to detail on everything.
Great gluten free pasta!
My spaghetti in my dish was a touch overdone was the only reason I’d dock it a star. To be an Italian restaurant you’ve got to get the al dente correct on the pasta and mine was a bit too far gone – as was my dates.
Will be back. One of the best dining experiences I’ve had in the Richmond area since moving here without having to put on formal clothes.
Don’t drive by this place if you’re hungry and like Greek/Italian.

09/20/16 Yelp
This place is just amazing, the customer service is out of this world, they are really attentive, the manager john goes around and greets every table himself and acts like you’re family, he’s also super friendly and understanding, we had a banquet here and John himself did whatever he could to help us set up and made sure we had whatever we needed. The food is also wonderful, we had a buffet style food so there are way to many to list but everything we ordered tasted great, but if I had to recommend anything go for the gyro pizza and tiramisu SO GOOODD

10/29/16 Yelp
Been here multiple times and never disappoints. Very friendly staff and lots of food for good price

10/18/16 Yelp
This is one of our favorite restaurants. The service is always very friendly and John the manager always stops by to check on everything. My favorite is the lamb!

10/14/16 Yelp
The only reason they don’t get a ‘5″ is because they were out of Limoncello. My recommendation, go buy a few bottles from the ABC if your delivery isn’t coming in for 2 days.
Other than that- LOVED it! The saganaki (flaming cheese) was amazing! In fact, it was so good, we went back 3 nights later. The first visit, we shared the saganaki, spanakopita, salad and chicken parmigiana (warning: the portions are HUGE). The second visit, my Mom ordered the lasagna and I ordered the eggplant parmigiana and we both had plenty of leftovers. Had we been in town a few more days, we would have got back for more saganaki and to try the pizzas– they looked incredible.
The service was excellent and I would recommend reservations because it filled up fast with lots of locals. I recommended them to a group of colleagues who also gave it rave reviews.
Will definitely look for an excuse to go back to Glen Allen to dine here.

09/02/16 Yelp
Our first trip and really enjoyed the service and food. We had pizza, gyro dinner and chicken parmesan. Our server Amine was awesome. Would highly recommend him, very helpful and enjoyed his company. We were also checked on by other help and never were without anything we needed. Thanks for everything and we will be back soon.

11/16 TripAdvisor
The menu is a nice selection of Greek and Italian meals. I had the Souvlaki, my wife had the veal marsala, and both were excellent. The desserts are worth the trip by themselves. I love the way they have decorated and the atmosphere they have created. The service was great. The managers are on the floor making sure everything is…

10/16 TripAdvisor
My husband and I have driven past this restaurant several times and as usual we will say “we should try that place” but since we rarely eat dinner out, we hadn’t tried it until tonight. We weren’t disappointed. Making last minute reservations on a Saturday, we arrived about five minutes before our reservations for 7pm. We ended up waiting about 15 mins. after arriving for a table to open. The staff apologized to us several times and offered to get us something from the bar. We declined and were seated shortly thereafter where we were apologized to again even though we weren’t perturbed in the least. it was refreshing to feel like we were of importance as patrons to their restaurant. We ordered our food and a bottle of wine. I ordered the “Greek lasagna” (Pastichio) and my husband ordered the Hera’s Marsala. Both were delicious, huge portions in which we over indulged. We chose to pay a little extra to upgrade to a Greek salad as well. The staff was great, the food was delicious (I will enjoy some leftovers) and the atmosphere was nice. For the price and the positive experience, we will be sure to return.

9/16 TripAdvisor
This place is very close to where I live, so we’ve gone lots of times. The portions are huge and always come out hot. The service is friendly, and it’s reasonably child friendly. It didn’t dazzle me, but it was pretty good. I wouldn’t call it a “must do” on a visit to Richmond, but if you’re looking for something new in the area, it’s worth a try.

“Most Excellent Experience”
TripAdvisor – Review – 4/19/16 – 5 Stars
Stuffed Shells Pasta and Pizza were great as were the rolls that were served first. Best service and wait staff experience we have had in many years. Not over bearing but very attentive. Was a great way to end a day of sight seeing. Would definitely recommend and we will be back.

“Good Food and Friendly Service!”
TripAdvisor – Review – 4/17/16 – 4 Stars
Needed to stop @ Fariba’s Alternations shop to pick up my dress that the hem was adjusted and used Grapevine as a landmark to find Fariba’s shop. Looked up Grapevine on TripAdvisor and discovered that it was highly rated so we decided to have lunch. Nicest service – we had a very friendly server who was also proficient at her job. Started w/ nice hot freshly baked rolls; she even offered another set after we devoured the first set of rolls. We started w/ calamari – freshly fried and very tasty. My husband had the veal cannelloni; I had the eggplant parmigiana w/ pasta. The lunch portions were huge and delicious. Wonderful tomato sauce w/ lots of cheese. We decided to have dessert, I had the baklava and he had the cannoli. Both were very good. Prices are very reasonable and the food is very good Italian. Next time I’ll try the gyro.

“Love This Place!”
TripAdvisor – Review – 4/12/16 – 5 Stars
Great food. Great service. Our waitress Qiyama was very friendly. Our table had the shrimp scampi, cannelloni and the penne a la vodka, which were all delicious. The desserts (tiramisu and chocolate mousse cake) were a perfect ending to a great meal. We love this place and will be coming back real soon.

“Greatvine”
TripAdvisor – Review – 4/12/16 – 5 Stars
Had a great meal. We had the mousakka and the gyro. The service was great and our server was very cheerful and attentive. The manager was very cheerful as well and asked after us. A great experience.

“Great Meal”
TripAdvisor – Review – 2/27/16 – 5 Stars
This was my first time at The Grapevine, and it was delicious! I ordered the spanakopita and pastichio, which were both yummy. I think that the pastitchio was even better after reheating the leftovers at home. The service was perfect, and the atmosphere was soothing and inviting. I will certainly return.

Great food, fantastic service!
Love going to The Grapevine! This is a family-owned restaurant and stands out in a field of numerous restaurants in the Richmond area as a leader in the market!
-Yvonne N. – 2/8/16 – TripAdvisor Review

Great Food Great Service
We’ve stopped here twice while visiting friends in Richmond and the food has been great and the service very good. The wait staff and the managers are very friendly and efficient.
-Roy P. – 2/8/16 – TripAdvisor Review

“Great food, great atmosphere, great staff!”
Had a group buffet dinner that included Salad, Lasagna, Baked Manacotti, Fettuccine Alfredo and Baklava. The salad was fresh and abundant. I had a Dolmades Dinner (gluten free) and they were warm and juicy. The home made tzatziki was delicious! The lasagna was wonderful (although I didn’t at the noodles). I did not have the Fettuccine Alfredo or the Baked Manacotti but it looked delicious and those who had it said it was wonderful. Gluten Free or not, I had to try the Baklava. I usually don’t like restaurant made Baklava (because it is never really good) but it reminded me of how my family makes it and it was to die for!
-Fred B. – 1/16 – TripAdvisor Review